Orsett and Thurrock win Indoor Division Two Title (West)

Over the past Winter, there has been a significant increase in the number of open-age teams entering our six a side indoor cricket league staged at the Gateway Academy.  This led to a re-formation of division two, in what turned out to be a successful move.  Division two teams can only comprise of players of ‘third eleven standard and below’, and it was clear that this move has led to greater participation.

Orsett and Thurrock won the division two title with wins over Belhus CC and Rainham CC.  It is envisaged that this division will be extended for the 2017-18 indoor season.