Club Celebrations herald the New Year

Several member clubs in particular are looking forward to the New Year.  Pegasus and Corringham cricket club’s four teams have been elected to the Shepherd Neame Essex League for 2012, while Thurrock cricket club’s first, second and third elevens have joined the T. Rippon Mid-Essex League.  Meanwhile, hardy souls from Stanford le Hope cricket club braved heavy rain on New Year’s Day by staging a cricket match to start their 125th Anniversary events programme.  Hadleigh and Thundersley cricket club and Orsett cricket club will be hosting the Lashings World XI this year.  The fixture at Hadleigh’s John Burrows ground will take place Tuesday 10th July while the Orsett staging will be on Friday 3rd August.  The South Essex District Cricket Board wishes its member clubs a very happy and prosperous 2012.